Replacing Vilja Companion Face with sava Data, Possible?

I was wondering is it possible to transfer character save data to change the companion Vilja's appearance and race?

I was looking at Pajiman's tutorial here.

http://www.hongfire.com/forum/showthread.php/197614-xLovers-for-Oblivion?p=2912275#post2912275

Though I do not quite understand the opening step as I've never used TES Construction set before.

"after that open TESConstructionSet.exe Choose Resources necessary like kind of race .esm and race .esp and active Saerileth.esp"

Can someone elaborate and explain this 1st step for me please, as I'm not familiar with the tools I think (hopefully) will be able to do the rest. Thanks!

"after that open TESConstructionSet.exe Choose Resources necessary like kind of race .esm and race .esp and active Saerileth.esp"

If you are changing her to say, a Chocolate Elf from MBP, put a check in MBP in the CS Load screen and then put a check in the Saerileth.esp or in your case the Villa.esp and then set that esp as active.

It is actually better to change her race before importing the face as it shown the tutorial.

In order to change an NPC to a Add-on race that Race Mod needs to be set as a Master. If you are just changing her to vanilla race with vanilla assets (hair,eyes...etc) then that is unnecessary.

Edit: Some companions are already custom races and changing the race might break them, so be careful.

Vilja is kind of tricky to edit. I can successfully import faces and edit the race but I couldn't figure out how to change the facegen data or whatever that varies between races. I asked xtudo how to do it but he insisted it was difficult and did the work for me :)

Try asking him for help if you really need that custom vilja.

but I couldn't figure out how to change the facegen data or whatever that varies between races. I asked xtudo how to do it but he insisted it was difficult and did the work for me