I'm new here, can anybody point me in the right direction?

Rougheredge

Hi, I just signed up to this site and although I did some browsing beforehand I could still use someone to point me in the right direction. I don't have a lot of experience with using mods that aren't downloaded from the nexus and I notice some of these mods have a lot of requirements that sort of overwhelms my brain to be honest. So I was hoping someone could just tell me what I absolutely need to download to get most mods to run if that any makes sense. I just gotta sort of get a feel for what I'm doing.

Also, sorry if I'm being noobish or breaking some sort of unwritten rule here, I read the community rules and browsed a few topics but I'm not good with people and forums in general. So if I'm doing something that's considered bad form it's just an honest mistake.

Firstly, welcome to LoversLab! :)

Now, while it can certainly seem overwhelming at first we're quite a decent bunch and there are usually lots of people willing to help out. If you want advice of which mods to download you'll need to let people know what sort of things you're interested in. I'm assuming you're looking for Skyrim adult and sex mods, though the mods in the lab aren't all about sex. Well, ok... they're mostly about sex. But there are lots of different types of sex mod, ranging from romantic encounters between consenting humans to forced combat sex and animals.

The first thing you're going to want to get is likely SexLab Animation Framework. It's pinned at the top of the Downloads - SexLab Framework forum. Once you've got that installed you'll need some plugin mods to actually initiate sex. There are lots to choose from. Check out the SexLab Index topic, which is also pinned up at the top of the forum I linked to.