Using SL animations on static item activation?

(Not sure if this is the right place to ask, if it is not, I am sorry. :blush: )

I am planning to use a static item in a mod. When the item is activated, I want it to play a specific category of SexLab animations.

Since I am pretty new to scripting and had only mixed success, I thought I ask here for help. Strange enough the tutorials for the CK from Bethesda didn't help with SexLab animation integration :lol:

My main question is, how do I call up an animation. I guess it isn't that different than creating a message box, is it?

I know the stuff about events and onActivate. I am not so sure about "properties" and "keywords".

For example, if I wanted to put a figurine of Dibella somewhere and want it to trigger a masturbation animation on activation (wow, a lot of -ations in that sentence!), how would I script this?

A second question: Can you put several events into one script, or several "actions" in one event? 

Example:

Event onActivate (ObjectReference etc)

cast spell

close door

do something else

EndEvent

Thanks in advance!

Hello , here something:

First of all you should know what the actors that will be involved have to be. (Player?, Activator?, Follower?, NPCs around?, preset of actors?)

Then you can just do a quick SexLab animation. Quick & Easy.

If you wish more control you can use some tags, of even a SexLab thread to configure whatever you want.

Here an example:

SexLabFramework Property SexLab Auto

Event onActivate(ObjectReference akActivator)
  SexLab.QuickStart(akActivator as Actor, AnimationTags = "Masturbation")
EndEvent

Remember to set the property for Sexlab after you save the script.

And, Yes, you can do whatever you want in your event. Just don't keep it run forever.

Well, it took me a bit of time to get the CK scripting running through MO, but I think I did everything right, I compiled a script for testing and it worked.