Modding for Noobs : want to fix an Eye texture error

Niggabanana

So... this is my first time fixing things that supposed not to be fiddled with specially with a nitwit with only coding in his head. But here is the scenario, i downloaded a Japanese Mod from a some hipster site you probably know and installed in into the my game. As i played it i always notice the eye texture of the custom companion the mod installed. the eye texture is misaligned through the side of the eyes making the cornea look like a moon in a eclipse. i only have GECK, CS6 and nifskope to begin with, planning on getting 3dsmax, but i wanna know what other software cou'd be use to solve this issue?

Well here's the image sample:

f0opp1.jpg

This is most likely one of two problems:

If the mesh for the eyes are the vanilla meshes, the DDS texture file should resemble this image:

post-2911-0-49826100-1418140676_thumb.jpg

If it doesn't resemble that image in dimensions and the locations of iris, etc.... it isn't the correct image for the mesh. (UV Map)

OR

If the eye meshes are custom, it's likely that you're using a vanilla texture mapped to the vanilla eye mesh. Check and see if the mod included custom textures for that eye mesh and use them.

I had this issue when I was combining races into the file I use for my comic's npcs.  It's not necessarily quite as simple as mesh/texture mismatch, it might be an issue with the race itself in GECK.  

It is likely due to both custom meshes and textures, but in order for it to work you have to make sure not only that they're mapped correctly, but also that the race has the custom eyes available to choose from in the race attributes menu.  

Went to look at my file, turns out I still had a broken race myself so I could show you.

With no eyes available, the game turns to default.
noeyes_zps2973e8fd.jpg

and with eye selections dropped in.
eyes_zpsc5d5c526.jpg