can CreateFullActorCopy be used for creatures in construction set?

Hi i'd like to know if its possible to place at the player a 'CreateFullActorCopy creature' through the editor id? 
im editing the mod 'Ghost bottle 2' to see if i can get the mod to place a 'unique' named copy of the creature
So far, it wont place a copy of the creature, but if i was to replace line 35 'aaaReleasedGhost' to 'player' (player.createfullactor) as a test, it makes a full copy that keeps the name change. 
im not good with modding or scripting so some tech help would be appreciated. thanks in advance

Screenshot 2024-01-21 005006.png

Edited by TackG

I don't understand what you want to do.

I know a bottle ghost Mod but it is not a creature it is a item.

But whatever. You have a bottle ghost and activate it. And it looks like you want to delete the bottle ghost at the end.

Why not a new ghost? Create a new ghost with the name you want. Place both in game, The new one set "disalble"

Then you activate the first/orginal ghost and the script enable the new ghost and disable the old ghost.

Done.

Or put the new ghost in the testing hall cell and use "move to player" when you activate the bottle ghost.

Why a full actor copy?

6 hours ago, TackG said:

Hi i'd like to know if its possible to place at the player a 'CreateFullActorCopy creature' through the editor id? 
im editing the mod 'Ghost bottle 2' to see if i can get the mod to place a 'unique' named copy of the creature
So far, it wont place a copy of the creature, but if i was to replace line 35 'aaaReleasedGhost' to 'player' (player.createfullactor) as a test, it makes a full copy that keeps the name change. 
im not good with modding or scripting so some tech help would be appreciated. thanks in advance

Screenshot 2024-01-21 005006.png

Yes, but you need, not an identifier, but a reference (i.e. an actor, an animal that exists in the game world)
For objects you need to use placeatme

5 hours ago, fejeena said: