Girls of Skyrim (Followers) - Change Hair's?

Guest TitanNeos

Guest TitanNeos

Hello :)

I trying for a few hours to change the hair of the girls but without success. I have already tried the NPC Editor and the

Creation Kit. With the editor the girls have a brown ugly face and with the CK she have a brown face and wrong hairs

(default Skyrim hair). The Girls have Apachii Hairs and i will give her SG Hairs..

Is it even possible to change the hair and if so, how?
Maybe a step by step "guide" with the Creation Kit?

I have this problem with some custom followers mods. Most of them are fine but I think some are using some sort of hard codding of their appearance which is more tied than it looks and this is causing the glitches when you try to alter their appearance. I am not an expert so the reason can be different though.

Hello :)

I trying for a few hours to change the hair of the girls but without success. I have already tried the NPC Editor and the

Creation Kit. With the editor the girls have a brown ugly face and with the CK she have a brown face and wrong hairs

(default Skyrim hair). The Girls have Apachii Hairs and i will give her SG Hairs..

Is it even possible to change the hair and if so, how?

Maybe a step by step "guide" with the Creation Kit?

For the brown or black face issue....

In the Creation Kit, after changing the hair or do any modification in the character editor window, close and save it by click OK button. Then click/highlight the name of that character in the actor list and hit Ctrl+F4 in the keyboard, it will export the face. Then save the esp.

This should not be forgotten every time you did a modification on the face. Remember Ctrl+F4 in the actor list, not in the character editor window.

You can highlight multiple names at once and hit Ctrl+F4 to export it together.

PS: It works too for the Girls of Skyrim. I changed mine.