What (free) program can I use to edit Cubemaps?

lol is LMGTFY out of fashion, considered too passive-aggressive in cancel culture 2020s, or is that timeless?

> I am just an idiot // I am an absolute amateur

So you want a free prog, then a tut on using the program, and a tut on what you specifically want to use the program for?

Uhh... OK. Just so you know, no one's being rude - it's more shock. if you have no idea what you're doing, literally step 0, asking advice seems cheap. Besides someone handing you this will do nothing for you. You yourself literally said you don't know, it's not that hard but it takes some effort and knowledge and a grasp of 3D coordinate nomenclature. Or put another way, if creating gaming resources were super easy and non-technical, everyone would release their own games.

You don't tell us if you're technically capable just ignorant on the 3D graphics stuff, or if you're a gamer who wants to make some changes and all this stuff is alien?

I'd send you here: https://github.com/Microsoft/DirectXTex

But not sure it'll help you, or frustrate / overwhelm you. It's free, though. Source code too, Compile it yourself. (don't worry there's binaries to d/l no compiling necessary)

Maybe start with basics? Microsoft Learning: Introduction to textures in DirectX and Microsoft Learning: Cubic Environment Mapping ? Before you worry about what program to do it in?

Also the fastest way to learn something you don't know? Take apart someone elses' and figure out what they did.

Love the attitude though, no idea what you're doing and diving in the deep end without even looking... that's balls, son! ?

1 hour ago, DeathApproaches said:

is LMGTFY out of fashion

Only reason I didn't LMGTFY is that different countries show different results; and these days you're more likely to get a link from softonic (or another scam site) as the first result. Basically just saved the OP from the trouble of getting their hdd ransomed.

8 hours ago, DeathApproaches said: