CaN Pony Race Patch for Human Resources

CaN Pony Race Patch for Human Resources

View File

This is a REALLY quick and dirty patch to add support for the CaN custom pony race to the Human Resources mod.

Required:
CaN pony mod with all the customizations installed (like the mane and tail addon)

Fallout Equestria mod

Zeeb NPCs mod (Zebras and Prodaters)

and Human resources, of course

What I Did:
This is my first time modding Fallout 4 and first time modding a mod. I used the F04edit tool to expand the FormID field HumanGhoulList, located in the Human Resources mod, to include ponies, zebras, and proditors. Then chugged through all the NPCs in the NPC folder, including those for the slave auction, to convert them to the pony races. In theory, this can be done for any custom race to allow them to be "captured" via the Human Resources mod.

To get the FormIDs to edit, I created an override file to Human Resources then injected the CaN pony and ZeebNPC records into it for the IDs to be accessible.

I'm not 100% sure if this is how I share mods with everyone else or not, so I don't know if it will "work" out of the box, but once I figured out how to edit, it was an easy job... just tedious and time consuming.

Installation:
Use a mod manager of your choice to make sure that the slave ponies.esp file is loaded after all the mods under Required, listed above.

• Submitter
  • Submitted
    01/25/2023
  • Category
  • Requires
    CaN pony mod with all the customizations installed (like the mane and tail addon), Fallout Equestria mod, Zeeb NPCs mod (Zebras and Prodaters), and Human resources, of course

Edited by Stitcharoo

Vortex's Loot is unable to sort mods because it's reporting a cyclic interaction between rules:

The "-->" are labeled:
"Fallout Equestria - Season Pass - Alicorn Edition.esp is a master and slave ponies.esp isn't"

"slave ponies.esp is a master and Fallout Equestria - Season Pass - Alicorn Edition.esp isn't"

Respectively