A Mod Idea: "Boston Stud"

To clarify, I'm an amateur writer, not a modder and I have no means to make any of these ideas a reality, so please don't get too excited if you like these ideas.  I don't expect anyone else to make use of these ideas either - nor am I going to beg people to make it. It's just out there now if anyone wants to use any part of this idea for themselves. Never played Fallout 76 by the way, so I have no idea if this conforms to that lore or not - I don't really consider it a 'true' title anyway.

I realised that the main story in Fallout 4, if modified slightly, would well allow for an expansion on the Breeder Virus and Zetan manipulation themes that we've learnt about in previous Breeder mods. The following pitch then is an attempt to add to the story element within Boston Breeder whilst also adding content for a male player character.

Premise: 

The Zetan civilisation has existed for millions of years and creates colonies on other planets that are not completely habitable by their race through careful genetic engineering, to merge themselves with the native fauna. When they first came across humans they were not entirely sure what to do, so watched carefully for hundreds of years to see how our civilisation would adapt. By the mid-2000s however, seeing human civilisation quickly consuming all of the planet's resources, the Zetans secretly released a virus onto the planet. This virus which humanity dubbed 'The New Plague' had a significant death toll, particularly among the frail and elderly and led to humanity adopting quarantines.