Hello, I was wondering if anyone had any links to any step by step literature on to how to mod Dead or Alive 5 Last Round for a complete beginner. I'm looking to extract the models to mess around with them in blender and Xnalara.

I have downloaded the Archive Tool and dropped  the updated "flie5lr.dat" file into the folder

I also downloaded LR Photo Studio 2016.9.23.1

I have been dropping bin files from the DLC folder into the Archive tool and ending up just TCML files at the end so i'm assuming i'm missing some steps, as i'm really not sure what i'm doing, as I have zero modding experience. Any help, advice and/or sage like wisdom would be greatly appreciated, Thanks.

Archive tool is really easy to use, just check the .TMC/TMCL/--P/---C/--H/HL files for all the characters you want to extract.

.TMC has the model, .TMCL has textures, you must extract those 2 files, one doesn't work without the other

.--P file has the preview picture of the costume, some ingame costumes don't have it

.---C file most used for hairstyles and glasses

.--H/HL contain extra textures for underwear, in modding I use them for color variations

.PHYD file is for some ''destruction'' effect, there are a few costumes like Hitomi clown that uses that file, in game triggers the clown nose to fall off, in modding I use it for costumes with malfunction feature.

Also you will need a few plugins for blender.

A step by step guide there isn't, there are a few ''quick/basic'' guides for some specific things, like making transparent clothes or modding from .xps(or whatever kind of file as long you can import it into blender works too) to TMC/TMCL(files to use in game).

Before you ask, sorry but I won't help you with a hand-holding tutorial of how to mod from zero, I'm answering this because probably I'm one of the last few active modders around.

this thread has links for tools and resources

this one has a basic tutorial on ow make clothes transparent