I've translated HTSClight to English.

HTSClight is a very popular Japanese hunger/thirst/sleep mod. It's a modification of the mod "HTS with Cooking". The light version has almost the same functionality but removes the dependency on COBL and largely reduces potential conflicts with other mods.

The mod basically combines Survival Suit Hunger Thirst Sleep with the cooking part of Craftybits, some extras here and there and recipes from Salmo the Baker.

Optional plugins add support for ingredients from SI, MMM, OOO and Cobl.

A plugin for HUD display (requires Pluggy) is included too.

It is also easy to add cooking equipment to hose mods.

Many Japanese house mods already did this:

House in Riverside

http://zeoblivion.blog11.fc2.com/category3-1.html

Mages Sky House

http://tesnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=35097

I'm not an expert on house mods so I can't give you a full list.

For details on how to add ovens, stills and smokehouses to your house mod please read the translated readme.

If you find errors in the translation feel free to point them out here. :)

You can talk about any bugs you find too, but since I'm not the author of the mod I won't release fixes for them.

Download Link:

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?q7q80n597vgko0k

I can upload it here if you want.

Link to original (Japanese) version:

http://www.4shared.com/file/RuZLvckH/HTSClight.html

• 2 weeks later...

Sorry, I haven't played New Vegas so I don't know about any hardcore mode.

The mod just combines Survival Suit HTS with the cooking part of Craftybits and adds some improvements.

It's 100% compatible with Lovers btw since it does not modify fatigue.

There are many variations of this mod which add new recipes for Japanese food, WAC items etc. but since each of them alters the master file they would all need to have the translation reapplied.

• 3 months later...
  • 1 month later...