Need help with clothing morph still showing when disrobed.

I'm running up against the problem of characters having their bodies morphed by their clothing as is normally done to avoid clipping.  However, when disrobed in full-screen barbershop they retain their bizarre skinny-limbs and other distortions.  What are the triggers to look out for that can remove these morphs when clothing is removed?

I'm a rank amateur at modding, but I'm learning my way around the file structure and have successfully made some minor mods.  This one is driving me nuts though, and I can't pin down the source.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Skinny limbs are usually a sign of [Spindy].

Are you sure your character doesn't have it?

Otherwise, no idea.

Especially why it would affect LIMBS of all things.

Also, can you share the code of HOW you are disrobing them in the first place?

Or just name the mod, if that's the case.

Giving the actual details usually helps to identify the problem, ya know.

This is the situation across all characters and has nothing to do with traits.  All bodies have two sets of morphs.  One is done to work within clothing so that it doesn't clip through.  The other is for when they aren't wearing clothes.  One can remove clothes from a figure, but what you see underneath is not the correct body shape.  The undressed body shape is a specific morph.  A good example of this is when trying to dress the undressed morph breasts will clip through most outfits.

I am trying to learn the specifics of the instructions around these morphs and when they are triggered.