Changing textures in nifskope

Jormungandr

Alright, it's about this lich king armor http://modtype.doorblog.jp/archives/11374737.html

I contacted the author of that image http://static.skyrim.nexusmods.com/images/56452-1351379241.jpg on the nexus because of the neat chainmail texture on it.

He told me he did that himself with his own texture, which would be this: http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/28373

Now i've been trying to add the black.dds texture to the BSS entry under "baseshape" in nifskope, which should be the body texture, at least from what nifskopes marked part shows me.

I tried to change the texture path with no success, i even changed all texture paths on all nifs of the body armor. it still kept the body texture, the only thing that happenes is that the inventory meshs texture got screwed up.

post-31581-13597881777995_thumb.jpg

I'm sorry, i'm not very good at explaining things. i mod mostly on Instinct, so i have no idea what i'm doing half the time. :s

but to correct, and add to what i posted earlier,

you put the mail_s in the 8th slot not the 3rd

and in the NiTriShapeData you change BS Num UV Sets from 1 to 4097

I'm sorry' date=' i'm not very good at explaining things. i mod mostly on Instinct, so i have no idea what i'm doing half the time. :s

but to correct, and add to what i posted earlier,

you put the mail_s in the 8th slot not the 3rd

and in the NiTriShapeData you change BS Num UV Sets from 1 to 4097

[/quote']

No you don't need to be sorry. :P I'm always happy to get help, i'm sorry, because i always end up other people doing the work.

Heck the only thing i can do with meshes, besides copy+paste are mashups and not even those work always. :D

For example i don't even know why the mail_s texture path had to be at the 8th slot, i don't even know for what those slots stand for. :P

No you don't need to be sorry. :P I'm always happy to get help' date=' i'm sorry, because i always end up other people doing the work.