[Idea] Using the decal system for cum effect?

mainfct

Has someone considered using the decal system for cum effect? The current implementation in SL which use the membrane shader method is simple but has 2 major drawbacks:

1) there can only be 1 shader displayed at a time. And texture have to be made from every object they are displayed onto.

2) they suffer from absence of normal map which make then shine in the dark like most spell effects.

The decal system use texture and normal map, can be projected onto any object, decal can be set to stay visible a long time and many can be displayed at once. 

I'm not an artist so it would take me a lot of time to produce the decal art but the system itself can easily be set up in game and hooked into SL I think. Has it been considered already?

Has someone considered using the decal system for cum effect? The current implementation in SL which use the membrane shader method is simple but has 2 major drawbacks:

1) there can only be 1 shader displayed at a time. And texture have to be made from every object they are displayed onto.

2) they suffer from absence of normal map which make then shine in the dark like most spell effects.

The decal system use texture and normal map, can be projected onto any object, decal can be set to stay visible a long time and many can be displayed at once. 

I'm not an artist so it would take me a lot of time to produce the decal art but the system itself can easily be set up in game and hooked into SL I think. Has it been considered already?

Ashal is currently working on that feature for SexLab 1.2 so that we can have multiple overlays of cum effects.

This is not what he's doing. The feature he's planning on adding is to use the membrane shader wrapped into a spell (instead of directly). This will make it possible to detect which one is applied and apply a different one that contains multiple cum position. However, this method still suffers from all the drawback I mentioned.

hmmm ..