New Animator and Modeler, Need Advice

TheTruthTeller

Hey guys I'm new to the scene and wish to start doing modeling and animations for skyrim mods and other stuff. I'm currently using Blender but need some advice hopefully from some Vetran animators...

This right here is the first model I have ever made, I whipped it up in about 3 hours the problem is I wanted it to actually have some realistic motion and such (Bending, Compressing, Flopping, ECT.) Just to play around with. I tried applying Soft Bdy physics to it, but that just seemed to cause it to exploded when interating with most things...

post-61387-0-93268600-1438852654_thumb.png

post-61387-0-62416700-1438852666_thumb.png

post-61387-0-24952200-1438852676_thumb.png

post-61387-0-23456100-1438852687_thumb.png

I am very confused at to why it will not work well, I played around with just about every setting but it seems that no matter what If I touch it with something animated the mesh freaks out... I also treid sort of "Faking it" using interactive paint but that just didn't look very real at all...

So I've drawn the conlusion that I must be doing something wrong... And that's were I'm at a stand still... Is there another setting for creating "Realistic" Flesh on Flesh  simulations... Or is every time you see something like this is it just fully animated, and if so what about HDT pysics..? Should I remesh it? Or so I need to add bones before the Soft Body simulation..?

I am just completly confused at this point as to how I should progress and any advice is appreciated. Thank you.

Okay, some things to keep in mind if you plan on doing Skyrim based animations.

Skyrim probably isn't going to handle dynamic animal genitalia unless some sort of back end scripting is also done to support it. Either in the form of SoS for critters or perhaps HDT, but both would require rebuilding skeletons, adding weights, etc. etc. to all the animals you want to apply this sort of modification to.