Dynamic Music Mod (WIP/concept)

Salovas

I hope I'm placing this in the correct thread.

I've recently began working on my own music replacer for Skyrim. I've used a lot of the popular ones like Personalized Music and Epic Music Overhaul, and really liked them. Unfortunately PM had more options, but the author went MIA while leaving small bugs in the mod (mostly related to forgetting to set up proper conditions, which is why things like Windhelm music not playing happens). When I was fixing some of the bugs in my own copy of PM, I started getting ideas for how I could more dynamically change the music in Skyrim based on events in game, and finally decided to just try my hand at doing an entire music replacer mod of my own from scratch more suited to my tastes.

I am a musician, and consider the music in a game to be one of the most important "make or break" elements. The goal is to make Skyrim a more ever changing and immersive experience by fine tuning the role music plays in the game. This mod aims to use music to showcase game progression and to reflect the impact certain events have on the game world.

I'd like to know if anyone else would be interested in a mod like this. I am going to complete this mod for personal use either way, but if there are others who share an interest, I would be open to suggestion and input on features. I will most likely not be uploading this to the Nexus for personal reasons, so if there's people on LL who would like to see a more intricate music replacer mod, this is where I will be uploading it.

If you'd like to see this mod happen, and have any suggested features, I'd like to hear them!

WHAT THIS MOD WILL DO: