help installing mods and how to get them working

killer90503

okay so far ive downloaded and installed all the mods I wanted and the required mods for them but I cant seem to get mcm menu or skyui to work it just shows up as regular skyrim menu and settings nothing extra and id also like to say im a complete noob when it comes to modding skyrim I have like no experience except with nmm and I would like to know how I could also get the mods to work through nmm ive tried dragging and dropping the mod folders in but they just show up as downloading and never do anything

You still have to install em when you drag and drop to nmm what's its doing is adding them to nmms installer list. Many here will suggest you don't use nmm but use mod organizer instead and altho I personally still use nmm id also suggest MO however ill help you with nmm a bit. You need to click on a tab named mods near the upper left hand corner now youll either see a category list or a list of the mods you've added to the manager if you see the category list look down the left side at the panel selections click on the last one. What you should see is a list of the mods you want to use with red x's next to em just double click each one one at a time some mods may take awhile to install others will have installer scripts with options for you to pick. Now some mods cannot be installed with nmm but thats rather limited to a small list like skse has to be installed with its own installer or manually. For you ive screen shotted what you should be seeing in nmm pending you haven't touched any of the buttons yet and the selections i mentioned are circled in red minus the 3rd shot which is what you should see but with your own mod list.

shot1_zpsd373c282.jpg

shot2_zpsb83c7148.jpg

shot3_zps5632c895.jpg