LOD's No-Bullshit Demotivating Guide To Skyrim Modding

Background: I have over 20 years computing experience. That's an understatement just to keep my identity a mystery. I also wrote my first computer program at least 20 years ago. And i broke the Obvlivion Papyrus VM, by discovering tricks to make scripts 4000% - yes 40 times - faster than default.

What's all this dickwaving for? It means i know shit about computers and bethesda VMs in general, but somehow i completely disagree - and get banned - for stating the same old knowledge on new beth games - because it does not make me look like a nice guy. And guess what? The history of beth games is not a nice thing.

For example: Skyrim is not designed to be heavily modded and run stable. You're not even supposed to remove mods midgame, and lets be real: That's completely unrealistic. You're not going to start a new game whenever you find out one of your mods isn't that great after all, or is causing problems. Or rather: It's an unrealistic requirement when running hundreds of mods, but it would not be unrealistic if you're just running 10 DLC packs and nothing else. That's what Skyrim is designed for.

Yet when you look at all those so-called "guides" on this and other sites, what do they tell you to do? That's right: Install a whole compendium of mods. In fact those aren't even "guides": They're just lists - collections - of mods somebody thinks you should have. And they're not even designed to be beginner friendly. Setup DynDOLOD? Suure, that's something a beginner can do (sarcasm).

This guide instead is an actual set of "guidelines", and it tells you only how to get a basic skyrim modding foundation. 

So let's start.