Double armor stacking issue

I'm very new to skyrim modding so the issue is probably a simple one but what's happening is I'm using CT77s remodled armor and two lots of certain armor sets (mostly guards) are being loaded on top of each other hower when I enable 3BA SMP mode on that npc the issue fixes itself. I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong in body slide or if it's a load order thing but I've tried a lot of troubleshooting and had no luck. I've tried looking but I can't find anyone who has had a similiar issue. I'm using Vortex

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Spoiler

skyrimguard1.thumb.png.7a82ba0c5f59e529ee88861d41e97a3a.png

Made naked with a spell:

skyrimguard2.thumb.png.f36f95f242285dd6363ccad313d532c5.png

3BA SMP mode activated:

skyrimguard3baSmpMode.thumb.png.a02d434ba5d8eb583c717c1fc3e54314.png

Edited by k123a456
23 hours ago, traison said:

Equipment slots. You can wear multiple sets of armor as long as they all use different slots. Basically it comes down to:

1. Decide what you want to use, which leads to the 2nd:
  2. Clean your mods, you got things overlapping.

Are you absolutely sure that's all it could be? I only have the one outfit/armor mod.

It makes sense though that the vanilla armor is still being loaded in and worn in a different slot alongside the CT77 armor.

Could there be a fix with bodslide? Like I say it mostly only seems to effect the female guards

9 hours ago, k123a456 said:

Are you absolutely sure that's all it could be?

Since we have SKSE plugins, no one can be sure about anything; any part of the bytecode can be changed.

It makes sense though that the vanilla armor is still being loaded in and worn in a different slot alongside the CT77 armor.

The Remodeled Armor I know uses the same slot as vanilla armor - 32. I run on old mod versions however.

Could there be a fix with bodslide?