[COSTUME CUSTOMIZER Monochrome BUG] WHAT is this bug making Costume Customizer clothes lose color?

Some time ago there was an update that did it and to fix it the authors of these mods in their posts described how to fix it. So you need to look for the answer in the right place, e.g. SavageMoonBoy made a special file that automatically fixes it, but only his mods, for others you need to find a solution with the appropriate authors

7 hours ago, Yorom said:

Some time ago there was an update that did it and to fix it the authors of these mods in their posts described how to fix it. So you need to look for the answer in the right place, e.g. SavageMoonBoy made a special file that automatically fixes it, but only his mods, for others you need to find a solution with the appropriate authors

yea but there's got to be a simpler way than manually replacing the buf's one by one. ask chat gpt or something how to fix it i am not a coder but i know there's an easier way somehow. it should be possible to make it reference something else virtually so you dont even need those files or something. reference to something else thats higher in hierarchy than the files that decide what color it is. reference it to a new mod that makes custom colors for all clothes. idk . i hate how this game every month it fucks itself up cause i love this game 

I see this question frequently, so please refer to it even if you are not a Topic Author.

As a prerequisite,d3dx and CostumeCustomizer should be up to date.

The way to deal with it depends on who made it.

SavageMoonBoy
After placing the mod, overwrite it with the Buf file he distributes.

Maasim
Please try re-downloading. If it still doesn't work, try the following.

Other Modders
Download CCModPackGenerator, load the CostumeCustomizerModConfig for the outfit with the problem, and modify the PS-CB2 entry to be blank,and overwrite it.