Hello,

I need assistance with BodySlide / Outfit Studio. I'm fairly new to Outfit Studio and managed to convert/fix many outfits for BHUNP 3BBB Advanced.
However, lately I have been running into numerous issues when trying to convert some Devious Cursed Loot / Devious Devices outfits to BHUNP 3BBB Advanced (using BHUNP Conversion as base to make them into BHUNP 3BBB Advanced v3)

- Collapse of the body

Spoiler

Mods.png.daa51bc5bda24eae75d626a54fe2c3db.png

- No more scaling from the hip to the feet, upper body scales normally.
- Outfit Studio shows no issues when changing sliders, but when I apply my preset:

Spoiler

BEFORE:

Mods2.png.738b473633efe700b9d3b9575e713375.png

AFTER PRESET:

Mods3.png.c50b5972dcb62226b864cb4079a5fdfa.png

Because the outfit looks fine without the preset applied, I thought maybe it was the Custom Body preset I made - - but for other outfits within BodySlide using my preset, the Weight Scaling shows no issues at all. BHUNP 3BBB Advanced v3 body for example scales fine with my preset applied.

Whenever I run into these problems I assume that the Body Reference somehow became broken, thus I re-install the Body Mod. However, this time after installation, the issue of the 'collapsing body' is still present.

I don't know what I'm doing wrong and how I managed to even break the body in the first place. Can anyone help me? I'd love to be able to convert/'improve' outfits to fit the body mod I use.

Edited by Straze

What you call "collapse of the body" is what I usually see when I delete vertices. Sometimes it works, most of the time you get a hedgehog instead. These days I add vertices I want to delete to a zap slider and set it to be enabled by default.