Marriage/Polygamy Extended

So consider this post kind of a mod request, but I want to hash out ideas first. I’m not a coder, but I do enjoy playing, and while I have been discussing this vaguely in a mod request group, due to the RJW type compatibility/nature I want I feel more comfort discussing it here. 

So some background so that the goals are understood.  I have long felt the marriage system in Rimworld really only works properly in two specific scenarios. It works fine if you want “free love” with everyone doing everyone, and it works sort of fine in strict monogamy. However there are lots of mostly ideological areas where neither of those scenarios works very well. 

For example, in Fundamentalist Mormonism, certain sects of Judaism, etc. even if I install the polygamy beds mod, in this example I can have a husband and two or more wives, I can’t assign them  to the same bed unless the physical love precept is set to free love. However ideologically for any of the above groups their polygamous lifestyle is far from free love. So in this case, I feel like spouse only needs to be patched to allow the assignment. In this case the husband can do lovin with any of his wives, but the wives will not do living with each other because they aren’t spouses to each other.  However if a few new options for “Spouse’s Spouse (mild,strict) and “Spouse’s Lover” would allow the pawns to freely interact in an orgy. I definitely want ideas and feedback on this point.