Interest in A Dance With Rogues inspired game?

Would anybody be interested in a game inspired by the Neverwinter Nights module, A Dance With Rogues?

I've been a fan of the mod since... Well, forever! And I'm also a software developer and hobbyist game developer, so I was wondering if there would be any interest in a game like this. It would be a huge undertaking so it's not something I'd do unless there's clear interest in it, otherwise it would be a waste of time. I want to create things that people enjoy, not just things that I alone enjoy.

What would such a game improve over the mod? What would be included? What would be excluded? Any other thoughts?

3 hours ago, TrustyOldPatches said:

I'm interested. I'm a huge fan, and some of my work is inspired by it.

Are you planning to do it with renpy?

i never played a dance with rouges but i have been hoping for a lewd dnd style game (think pathfinder, solsta, ect)
if your creating something from scratch may i suggest using ue4/5 i personally use ue4 and i can 100% recommend it as a engine

if i may suggest the same things for it i have in the pathfinder thread

• nsfw encounters
  • nsfw Portraits
  • nsfw traps (this makes me think of a hole in a wall that leads onto another room but the character can get stuck in the wall or a gas trap that makes the characters super horny)
  • nsfw intractables
  • some way to have nsfw combat (think defeat mod or even play a a sudo succubus ) (this is the one that makes me think of the bard seducing a dragon meme)

these would be some nice things to have in the game

3 hours ago, TrustyOldPatches said:

I'm interested. I'm a huge fan, and some of my work is inspired by it.

Are you planning to do it with renpy?

No I'm going to use Unity for it. I have a lot of experience in Unity and in C#, and have more than enough Unity Assets to cover a lot of the core features (dialogue, quests, pathfinding, etc) in little to no time at all.

17 minutes ago, z3r0theshadowblade said: