Beginner to PC Gaming and Modding, Nemesis, FNIS, Thought I'd Ask the Experts

Hello all! 

So, as the title and username implies, I'm totally new to the PC gaming and modding scene. Been aware of it for years, and I finally have a computer capable of running Skyrim with a bunch of mods. So, hungry to experience it all, I found a bunch of mods that really suited me. Got a bunch of vampire mods, Sacrosanct because it's indispensable after using it on console, stuff like that. I'm also a big fan of takedown animations and replacer animations, because as a sword enthusiast the base game's combat anims really grind my gears--that, and obviously I'd like to have both Sexlab Defeat for that gritty bandit feel and Sexual Vampire Feeding for being a real seductive vampire, a la Penny Dreadful. That and a ton of appearance mods, because I still want to play a pretty vampire, male or female. With that, I use physics-enabled CBBE 3BBB body replacer and Fair Skin Complexion. 

Naturally, I've hit a few snags. I had FNIS running just fine, but then I heard about Nemesis and its open source nature, as well as supporting far more animations at once. I'm using Vortex, because it seems to be the most user friendly at the moment, and while I was able to get it in the program as a tool but it doesn't seem to want to work in-game. When I had FNIS mostly working, the SexLab stuff worked just fine, but the much more important animations like Finally First Person Animations for first person weapons didn't appear and first person magic was inaccurate, instead of going straight it would go off at an angle and miss a target right in front of me. The third-person unarmed stances worked just fine, but third person weapon animations didn't work. I haven't tested the Backstab animation I downloaded with VioLens yet, because I began in Castle Volkihar with Live Another Life and I didn't want the hassle of fighting off all of the vampires at level one.