Clothing Removal Tutorial

WORK IN PROGRESS
(but should still be useful)

I'm a competent newbie here. I'm working with forum patchwork and outdated sources but trying my best.
I'd get some help here if I can. All the steps should be kinda right-ish, but I'm having a fatal error when importing into .g1m. I'll amend the guide when I figure it out.

File types:

• .g1t (compiled texture file)

• .g1m (compiled mesh file)

• .g1m.xml (text editable file extracted from .g1m file)

• .mtl (matieral file)

• .mtl.txt (text editable file extracted .mtl file)

• .vb (3D mesh file)

GOAL:
        Apply new clothing to saafrat's nude base.
        Character: Leifang

Adding: Shoes and gloves from LEI_COS_004.

(REDELBE installed and working.)

• Extract .g1m files from CharacterEditor.rdb.bin from DEAD OR ALIVE 6 install directory via rdbtool (click and drag).

• Select the 'main .g1m' file that has the majority of parts needed. For me, this is saafrat's nude body mesh.

• Export via click-and-dragging the .g1m over the .g1m_export_with_vgmap.bat.

• Install 3DMigoto plugin to Blender 2.7.

• NOTE: Edit in Blender 2.7 specifically or else 3DMigoto will not work!

• Import all .vb and .ib files of the mesh with the desired parts as 3DMigoto raw buffers (.vb + .ib)

• Make edits. Delete whatever is unneeded.

• NOTE: In Blender, change to Edit Mode. Turn off “Limit selection to visible.” Short cut 'B' for box selection.

• Transfer bone weights:

• Select upside-down triangle icon under the meshes dock ('Data Object data'). While new imported mesh is selected, open the 'Vertex Group' tab and remove all vertex groups with the black arrow icon → Delete All Groups

• Select mesh tranferring weights from (source body mesh), then shift-select the mesh transfering weiths to (destination clothing mesh).

• NOTE: Make sure source and destination meshes are visible!

• Select Weight Paint Mode.

• Go to the Weights Tab.

• Make sure “Create Data” is checked.