Babies & Children for older versions

Hi! I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to Rimworld, and a massive tool in general so I hope you can forgive me for this.

I'm using RJW and wanted kids, but also wanted them to grow the hell up quickly, so I used BnC which I believe is for the most up to date version of Rimworld, which I am not on. I'm currently on "1.1.2563 rev467".

Currently, any children born in the colony speed up in age to "1 (2)", 1 being ofc biological, 2 chronological. Then, they're stuck as toddlers and age normally which is, as you may guess, incredibly annoying. They're cute, but not useful for another 17 in-game years. I tried aging them up with Character Editor, but nothing really changed. Same size, same uselessness, at ages 5, 10, 20, 25.

So of course I looked at the debug logs, and it gets very upset about a "MeditationFocusTypeAvailabilityCache", of which is not in 1.1.2563, but was added in a later update (1.1.2647 I believe), which I can't get right now. I'll post the full log, though I expect many already know what it looks like:

Spoiler

Exception ticking Rin (at (130, 0, 36)): System.TypeLoadException: Could not resolve type with token 010000af (from typeref, class/assembly RimWorld.MeditationFocusTypeAvailabilityCache, Assembly-CSharp, Version=1.1.7459.20184, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null)
  at RimWorldChildren.Growing_Comp.CompTickRare () [0x00118] in <93d54281538c412597cf123ed9366b2e>:0 
  at Verse.ThingWithComps.TickRare () [0x00024] in <1dfc76b5bf9447b29dc85394c9475509>:0 
  at Verse.Pawn.TickRare () [0x00000] in <1dfc76b5bf9447b29dc85394c9475509>:0 
  at (wrapper dynamic-method) Verse.Pawn.DMD<DMD<Tick_Patch2>?285559040::Tick_Patch2>(Verse.Pawn)
  at (wrapper dynamic-method) Verse.TickList.DMD<DMD<Tick_Patch2>?-1462932096::Tick_Patch2>(Verse.TickList)
Verse.Log:Error(String, Boolean)
Verse.TickList:DMD<DMD<Tick_Patch2>?-1462932096::Tick_Patch2>(TickList)
Verse.TickManager:DoSingleTick()
Verse.TickManager:TickManagerUpdate()