Hoping someone can help me with a texturing problem

Jehuty599

I need some help, I'm trying to make a custom body texture for my Khajiit character. I'm trying to use Calientes CBBEv3 textures and Photoshop CS6 to combine the bare female chest and stomach area with the Khajiit body...like in the screen shot below. I'm a total noob at this, this is my first time trying to texture anything, so I'm kind of clueless as to what I'm doing wrong. I tried googling for some tutorial video's, but haven't had much luck with finding a solution to my particular issue.

My problem is when I install my modded femalebody.dds to my character, the fur lines show through to the body texture, even though I cut that part out of the Khajiit texture in Photoshop. Is there another file I have to edit like the femalebody_msn.dds, or femalebody_s.dds ?

If it's a mesh thing, what free program should I use that is beginner friendly? Any help anyone can give me, or if anyone knows of some tutorials, I will greatly appreciate it, thanks for your time :).

GhhRv.jpglnUxM.jpg

PS. I would like to keep the fur lines on the fury parts of the body, I just want them removed from the breast and stomach area. The above pictures are just a rough example.

That is just a normal map thing (the _msn.dds). I'm not sure about the _s.dds or the _sk.dds but it's definitely the _msn.dds. Open up both the Khajiit body _msn.dds file and the CBBE body _msn.dds file and just do the exact same thing to that as you did to the textures. The normal maps are what gives the textures "definition". Like I said I'm not sure if you'll have to do the same to the others or not but start out with the normal map and go from there.