The dead end - brainstorming in progress [updated 01/23/17]

passage

Hello everybody,

to put it simply, I want to create an adult game:

• responsive: you directly control the character, and it should have an action feel.
  • "win-to-sex": as opposed to most adult games with a game over resulting in rape.
  • "sex-in-gameplay": sex should be an action you must do.

I'm a french gameplay programmer, with some 2D and 3D skills, and I'd like to form a small team for this project.

I'd like to add that I already worked on and finished several games, although nothing r16 or r18. That'll be a first.

I strongly tend to self-censor, and as a result, most of what I draw and design is lacking in the sexy department.

That's why I'd like to work with people on this project, people who'll be able to tell me when I'm lacking balls.

[ About the team ]

I'm currently searching for:

-1 person with a strong universe/game idea

-1 2D artist: in charge of the artistic direction, character design, and 2D graphics

-1 3D artist: Mostly characters for now.

-1 animator: Gameplay-related animations first.

If you think that you can handle several of this roles at once, please do!

Also, this is meant to be a collaborative project. I'm not here to give orders.

So, why a 2D artist first?

For now, the whole thing has no identity, and the first step will be to create one through brainstorming, sketches and artworks.

I'm not opposed to the idea of a writer position (universe, story & characters), but don't feel offended if I refuse. There's nothing I can do if I just don't like your work.

[ About the techno ]

I'm open to ideas for the game engine, but for now my first choice is Unity/C# :

• fast development
  • the 3D pipeline is more open than Unreal
  • the main 3D formats are .fbx (autodesk) and .blend

I'm still learning Unreal Engine/C++, but it clearly has the upper hand if the project ends up with networked multiplayer.

Both engines handle animation retargeting!