Probably a dumb question but need help

Cozy

I have two mods with equipment that uses the same armor slot. Now back in Oblivion this was an easy fix with the CS, merely change the slot and you have a fix.

However I am new to Skyrim and when I try to change the location of either of the modded items in the CS they simply vanish in game. Both items use slot 48 in the CS. Now I've tried changing the location on both in armor and armor addons not to mention by double clicking the model in armor addons and changing that as well. The item still doesn't appear.

So... What am I missing?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

You need to use the Construction KIT for Skyrim the CS won't work for Skyrim.

I'm currently using the Creation Kit from Steam that was seemingly intended for Skyrim. I'm not using the Oblivion CS just to verify, I was merely stating that I had used that in the past. Unless their is a specific kit for Skyrim that I am missing? I'll look around I suppose.

You need to change the partitions in the BSDismemberSkinInstance with nifskope to the same slot that you picked in the CK.

Untitled-30_zpsa7d9c3f0.png

Aha! Thank you so much! This makes sense too. I'm not the greatest with Nifskope but I am sure I can figure this out.

Thanks again. :)

Ooh, thanx for asking that Cozy. I've been needing that information. You're a real pal!

Thanx for the info Vioxsis! Now i can mix and match body armor! Now i just need to figure out how to remove Tops or Bottoms of armor meshes. Its really annoying how this game combines the shirts and pants to 1 body armor.

Edit: Providing i can fix this dam nifskope bug i seem to have. Lately every time i edit a piece of armor in nifskope, the armor gets really bad graphical glitches making it almost impossible to use in the game. I've been asking around the forums, but no one responded.