Do you have a mod idea you want to make a reality?

Its a simple question, right? No it is not. Because it takes a lot of planning, a lot of work and a lot of CK / scripting know-how to bring a concept to fully functioning mod.

But here's where I can help simplify this process. I have been helping, directly and indirectly with a few of the current round of FP-enabled mods and it has me thinking that there has to be more people out there, waiting to get a jump on things and make their mod-dream a mod-reality.

So this is what I am offering. To help you to help yourself, to make your mod. I will not make the mod for you. I will mentor you, offer you insight into the CK, the game engine and scripting. I state flat out that in some things, I have zero practical knowledge and will not be of use for (model conversions or nifscope related).

1. Throw out your idea of a mod that YOU want to make. As in, you make it, in the CK.
  2. I will tell you if it is not possible and more importantly why. With that, perhaps you can realign your vision to be plausible within the game engine limits.
  3. I will mentor you - you have questions, I have answers. You want knowledge, I have loads.
  4. I will help you (soft help) to turn your vision into a working product.

You need:

1. To be willing to do the work.
  2. To be capable of doing research via the CK wiki and other support sites (nexus modders forum, reddit, etc).
  3. To be capable of reading papyrus source code, even if just to grasp the logic flow. Knowledge of functions grows with exposure and practice.
  4.  To understand and accept that I have my own projects on the go, so I cannot be a 24/7 god up on high.
  5. To be committed to starting and finishing your project because I dont want to invest my time in you, if you are just going to vanish into the shadows.
  6. Have an understanding of textures and materials. Have access to Photoshop and the Nvidia DDS export tool.