HDT Skinned Mesh Physics Tutorial

View File

Declaration

This tutorial is only for one who is familiar with 3dsMax. It's even better if you made HDT-PE outfits/hair/jewelries before. I'm still learning SMP, so I'll let my friends reply any questions for now. If you have any problem, anitman and 01023 can help you.

Description

Based on bullet 2.82, HDT-SMP is the successor of HDT-PE. The plugin here is the latest one with BBP xmls for various body types.

This tutorial includes a Chinese voice video, a demo hair nif and xml, a 3dsMax script, a basic skeleton, and a XML editing tutorial.

Because of the lack of subtitle, it's recommended that you are familiar with 3dsMax. Creating bones and weights painting are the same as HDT-PE, but there is no need to build rigid body. You only need to create bones by using the script, then paint the weights. And then, edit the xml file by yourself.

The Necrosarium Set is for you to see what SMP can do.

Video link: https://mega.nz/#!uRUjSZoK!NiaX6ULoqEb5NCT8xITvUtxLoRnxCZwFGDXC8xsimdY

This is the correct export settings, the one in video is wrong:

post-70847-QQ%E6%88%AA%E5%9B%BE20150322201037.jpg

Requirement

3dsMax

SKSE

Warning: HDT-SMP is not compatible with HDT-PE.
Actually, they're compatible as long as you are not doing breast physic with both at the same time. Even if you do the cause would be only visual. But it's recommended that all PE modder use SMP instead.

Special Thanks

HydrogensaysHDT for making SMP plugins
Tianya (01023) for the video and tutorial
-_-b for video editing
nsf2004 for recording chatting messages
Shocky for Necrosarium Set

• Submitter
  • Submitted
    03/25/2015
  • Category
  • Requires
    SKSE
  • Special Edition Compatible

It works alongside each other as long as you are not doing breast physics with both at the same time. Even if you do the cause would be only visual.

But still don't do the same thing with both.