[1.0] Tau Ceti - Fully Modular Combat Armor

Aegis

Tau Ceti Combat Armor

7/21/18: Mod has been released. See here.

1.thumb.jpg.a2a9629e2cc637403fb1ef672262a1c1.jpg

Been playing Fallout 4 a bit recently, so I thought I'd try my hands at modding the game.

I'm very new to the scene, and I still have much to learn.

I got the idea for a fully modular armor set while playing with Fallout 4's weapon/armor modification system, and I thought it would be cool to have a set of armor that can be fully customized in game, with each piece of the armor conferring unique and interesting gameplay effects.

The outer set is Aeon Soul's Tau Ceti, hence the name of this armor set.

The inner layers consist of a bunch of random stuff I myself and others have made over the years, and re-purposed for Fallout.

-

Currently, the armor is divided into 11 sections, each consisting a set of modules.

Each module will confer unique gameplay effects, as well as altering both the name and the appearance of the outfit.

Naturally, the modules can be mixed and matched to suit the player's preference and play style.

Fallout4-2018-07-14-02-00-38.thumb.jpg.9596bd0e6df378c5bb23d6dcf568d80b.jpg

Click on the spoiler below for a chart of all the current modules (subject to change):

Spoiler

enb2018_7_14_22_09_18.jpg

Click on the spoiler below to see a few possible combinations (out of ~600,000+):

Spoiler

enb2018_7_14_20_01_51.thumb.jpg.c770193170f5b956a4cfa8a6fad190ea.jpg

Naturally,  you can end up with some pretty wacky combinations too:

Spoiler

a.thumb.jpg.bb0f756dc5ac72e8022fb4eb4694ec2e.jpg

b.jpg

c.jpg

d.jpg

The mod is ~80% complete. I thought I'd put this out here to get some feedback/suggestions from the community.

I'm mostly focused on CK atm. Fallout 4's CK is quite different from Skyrim's, so I'm still learning.

Of course, I won't rule out any additional modules, and I'm always open to suggestions.

-