Hi! I'm new to using mods (I see you cringe).  I did see some excellent mods on here which got me interested in the game again, so now I'm trying to muddle my way through how to do this. 

I just downloaded Skyrim Special Edition thru Steam (yeah, I know), and I'm running Windows 10.

I know I'll probably need a mod installer but could use pointers on which one is most recommended and where to find it.

I also see a ton of lovely adult mods for regular Skyrim and not many for the Special Edition.  Do the regular ones work with SE? What do I need to get them to run? Are there any files that I must install for SE?

Sorry, I know clueless newbies are a pain in the ass, so thank you so much for any help you can give!

Sexual mods do not work on Skyrim Special Edition.

You have a few of them (Flowers girls and SexLab SE) but you will lack most of the interesting mods.

About mod manager for SSE you have NMM. Or, if you feel adventurous MO2)

You have a few of them (Flowers girls and SexLab SE) but you will lack most of the interesting mods.

Drat.  SSE was the only one I had access to.  Think anyone will be updating the sex mods for SSE?  Also, why is MO2 adventurous? *perks ears hopefully*

Thanks for your reply!  :)

Drat.  SSE was the only one I had access to.  Think anyone will be updating the sex mods for SSE?  Also, why is MO2 adventurous? *perks ears hopefully*

Thanks for your reply!  :)

Skse is here,stuff from Se will be ported(i think) 

With time something will be ported.

Probably not the mods that are now abandoned, but many will be.

MO2 is really unstable and I was not comfortable in using it for SSE.

what are we missing out on right now? besides body physics?

Full version of sexlab for one and the wide range of plugins for it.  For me i am specifically holding out for SexLab Defeat, prison overhaul and Dangerous Nights

New Question:  BSA's