At Wit's End (XPMSE and SOS causing CTD)

Vrailis

Greetings. Thank you for being willing to help me resolve this. I've been modding Skyrim for about four years now, during which time I've spent more hours trying to mod correctly than I have playing the damn game. I've done my homework. I've watched tutorials by Gopher and Gamer Poets. I've read Sacremas's detailed (though admittedly unorganized) modding guide. I've spent countless hours downloading, deleting, testing, and re-arranging hundreds of mods in an attempt to create my ideal Skyrim. To this end, I have also completely deleted my game and all associated files on four separate occasions in an effort to start the modding process over from scratch. This will be my fifth go-around, and hopefully my last.

Basic Information

I use Mod Organizer. I use an ENB - RealVision, which (to my knowledge) is installed and functions correctly. I have cleaned my master files and mods with TES5 and have sorted them with LOOT. I have downloaded SKSE and create the requisite INI file (in my common>steamapps>skyrim folder) to these specifications:

[General]
ClearInvalidRegistrations=1
[Display]
iTintTextureResolution=2048
[Memory]
defaultHeapInitialAllocMB=1024
scrapHeapSizeMB=384

I use Windows 10. I have an i5-6600 CPU with 8GB of RAM. My graphics card is an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950. As far as I know, I have an upper-end computer which should be able to run Skyrim and advanced mods without issue.

To my knowledge, every single mod and modding utility that I am using are the latest editions.

The Problem