New to modding. I have some questions.

Hi, I am new to modding and I started learning about mods like two days ago. I am learning about mods by reading the source code on some of the mods. I am modifying available mods to actually have enough knowledge to start my own. So, I am examining this mod which uses a scene. It uses only the first stage of a scene. Also, the scene is short.

Now, I went ahead and checked the documentation on the cached SexLab GIT. I could not find how to summon a single stage. Here is what I want to do. I want to summon the next stage of a scene. I also want to extend the stage time. I found out the function SetTimers and i have done this:

;My code block

float[] blablabla = new float[1];
blablabla[0]=60;
make.SetTimers(blablabla)

;Original code starts here
make.SetHook(hookName)

I even did it with 4 arguments. That did not help at all. The time is being ignored. So, I might not be doing it right. Does anyone have information on how to control the sex scene stage / time wise? The mod I am trying to modify is puppet master if that makes any difference. Also, I want to add another option to the menu of puppet master. I noticed that the menu options are on the PuppetMaster.esp. I have no idea how to add the option and reference it in the source files, though. Any information is appreciated. Thanks.

For clarity, you're talking about a SexLab scene, not a CK scene?

To play just the first stage, start the animation as normal, and set up a custom StageStart hook with it. Every time you receive the event, you check the current stage; if 2 or higher, you call EndAnimation on the thread. If this is what you need, I can explain in more detail.

Your blablabla is a Array. I dont know, if SetTimers works without index.

maybe: make.SetTimers(blablabla) ->  make.SetTimers(blablabla[0]) ?

It accepts only an array of float.

For clarity, you're talking about a SexLab scene, not a CK scene?