View File

Introduction:
Hello there, I'm a novice modder who's been lurking for ages.
Some of you may have seen me around, answered a question of mine in the Tech-support forum or thrown a glance at my other (completely unfinished, is on hiatus in favor of this one) mod Fupperks: http://www.loverslab...t-update-87-16/

...Probably not tho. (I just changed my user name too)
Anyhow, that's it for introductions I guess?

What is this mod?
This is a framework!

A framework that aims to do 2 things.
1: Provide tagging and checking of armor skimpiness so that such information can be used by other mods.
Currently such functionality exists in some mods, but they're localized for their particular mod and doesn't provide any help for others and may even clash with other modders' attempts at similar functionality.
The aim here is to provide a framework that all mods can use for their checks.
This would provide plenty of benefits, but the main ones are that everyone would be using the same checks instead of potentially having multiple systems doing the same thing, and the fact that modders would no longer have to bother with building their own system. Just hook into mine!

2: The ability to equip variants of armors.(Not yet developed and it's way down the pipeline. Probably don't except this half soon.)
Ideally the framework will offer the ability to equip more or less skimpy variants of armors, if such are available.
This is still an intended functionality, but it's currently far off from being achieved and I'm focusing development on Functionality 1 first and foremost so that modders will get something to use.

Functionality:
A tagging system which allows the user to dynamically set custom(not CK) tags for armors.
The 4 available tags are: Topless, Bottomless, Top Skimpy, Bottom Skimpy.

More information about the tags:
Spoiler

In the future:
The ability to equip variants of armors either through Papyrus or dialogue boxes. (NOT YET DEVELOPED.)

Current Release State: