How do you install a LoversLab mod through the Nexus Mod Manager?

I'm fairly new to mods, so as one might expect, I haven't been manually installing any of them.
I've seen a few people speak of installing LoversLab mods through the Nexus Mod Manager as well, but I have no idea how I would go about doing that.

I'd appreciate it if someone could help walk me through the process, and I apologize if this is a stupid question.

Download the mod you want, open NMM, go to the "mods" tab of NMM's main pane. Click the "+" icon and find the downloaded mod file. Click okay and it should be added to your list (most LL mods will turn up in "Unassigned" category if you have category view enabled).

Then you enable the mod just like any you downloaded directly from Nexus.

(Edit - typos everywhere)

Download the mod you want, open NMM, go to the "mods" tab of NMM's main pane. Click the "+" icon and find the downloaded mod file. Click okay and it should be added to your list (most LL mods will turn up in "Unassigned" category if you have category view enabled).

Thank you, that appears to have worked.

I had the right idea, but I thought I needed to unzip the file first. I really should've thought to just try the zip file itself, honestly.

I haven't had much sleep, so that's probably part of the problem :P

There's probably a lot more about moddings/mods that confuses me, but that's all I wanted to know for now, so thanks again for the response :)

• 1 year later...
On 3/6/2017 at 2:54 PM, Levrette said:

Thanks, I was having this exact problem. 

Though, even now, when I try to download the zip file in NMM, in my downloaded mod queue I keep getting the message "SexLab can't be added" Status: "Incomplete" and a second entry says "Adding mod: C:\Games\Nexus Mod Manager\SkyrimSE\Mods\SexLab_Light_SE__0_1_1.7z" Status: "moving..." and it never changes. Any help?

• 7 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...