(help) how to design a radiant prostitution like mod ?

Delzaron

Hi

I met a problem : I need to design a quest like Radiant prostitution, for TID and a brothel management mod project.

- so, it should randomly pick a whore, and a client.

- the have a chat (a scene), and they go to bed...

Problem is : how to trigger the quest, and set the actors ?

Note : I studied also Maria Eden, but the quest have stages, and it far more complex... and it not contains any clue about triggering the scenes or fill the aliases.

You can randomly fill aliases using keywords. You would need to add give each potential client a keyword and each prostitute. Maybe you can reuse exiting vanilla keywords for the clients... depending on what you want to do. It's been a while since I last added a quest to the game but I'm quite sure this should work. 

Once you have the aliases you can add scenes etc. normally.

Radiant Quest System supports a dozen events that can be used to actually start quests.

Check the items (in CK) inside "SM Events" (Story Manager Events)

You can add your nodes and quests here.

Then many of the events (not all of them) will trigger the associated quest(s) and fill one or two aliases (that have to be defined in the quest.)

You can randomly fill aliases using keywords. You would need to add give each potential client a keyword and each prostitute. Maybe you can reuse exiting vanilla keywords for the clients... depending on what you want to do. It's been a while since I last added a quest to the game but I'm quite sure this should work. 

So, I need to add keywords to potential whores and clients ?

In Radiant prostitution, the keyword is on the clothes.

I chosen to use Factions...

I designed the quest, it almost the same as "damn competition" in radiant prostitution... except I don't see how keywords can fill aliases or trigger something...

Radiant Quest System supports a dozen events that can be used to actually start quests.