Wicked Whims and Beds

Svetlanae

I never noticed an issue with Wicked Whims and beds until I started playing a mixed family: 1 human mother and 1 alien child. I think this problem became more obvious after the Toddler patch was released in January and after a February path was released over the first weekend of the month.

I honestly don't know if EA did something to beds in the Toddlers and Feb patches because those monsters were always seen under beds by children.

I used Wicked Whims for only about 3 or 4 days right before the Toddlers patch and waited patiently for the mod to be updated to become compatible with both Toddlers and Feb patches. But I do not know if this has been an ongoing problem with Wicked Whims and beds since June 2016. That was when EA released the patch to give children something to worry about under their beds.

Main issue: the monster under the bed

With Wicked Whims (and all animations) installed:

- both human mother and alien child sent to bed at the same time

- the night sped through fine until the early morning hours

- the alien child woke up, gasping and looking around the bottom of the bed before she was ejected from her bed (monster picture showed over her head)

- the monster was invisible to the child (shouldn't happen because children are said to be able to see them)

Without Wicked Whims (and all animations) installed:

- both human mother and alien child sent to bed at the same time

- the night sped through fine until the early morning hours

- the alien child woke up and got out to look under the bed, panicking when she saw the monster under her bed

- the child ran to her mother and woke her up, telling her there's a monster under her bed

- the child asked her mother to go spray the bed, and the mother did (I had to direct her to spray - EA bug)

No mods installed:

- Same as above without Wicked Whims