Help with Converting an Oldrim follower to SE

I am trying to convert an Oldrim follower to SE and I am encountering a couple of problems with the Face Gen and the lack of hair. The follower is  Michiko - Japanese Voiced Samurai Follower, the CBBE NON-HBT Loose file version.

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/69663/?

The Voice works perfect and the Subtitles are in English.

I used the NIF file converted and tried to do a update to the ESP with Creation Kit and I am getting an error.

FACEGEN: No Morphs found in TRI file.

"meshes\actors\character\Michiko\hairphysical.tri" Please do not use empty TRI files.

I am new to Creation Kit so don't know what to do to fix the issue. This is for my personal use not looking to upload it anywhere. The original modder hasn't been active in over a year.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Hi!

You can ignore that hair error. Save the plugin in the new version and fire up the game. Check her in-game, if the face looks very different, you must copy the facegen model from Oldrim and overwrite in the SSE character folder. I had a couple of NPC that got messed up after converting the plugin to SSE via CK.

Example: imagine you have an Oldrim NPC converted to SSE but the face is messed up after the CK process; get the facegen file from Oldrim (usually in \meshes\actors\character\facegendata\facegeometry\NPC.esp, where NPC.esp is the mod plugin name) and copy it to the same folder location in SSE data folder.  

• 4 months later...

I tried a bunch of stuff but never could get the face to look correct, realized she is not just missing the hair but also the eyes as well. I am giving up.

I was able to port her just fine. Head, hair, eyes all looked great. I know its been awhile, but if you're interested here's how I did it:

(I am using the UNP loose files version)

I am also using SSE NIF Optimizer http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/4089