Questions about creating mods and Using Mod Organizer

CarmelPop12

So I have a question about modding and using mod organizer as the title suggests.

If i want to create a standalone follower with standalone armor and hair/ textures how would I do this if all my mods are in mod organizer.

Mod the mods I want to use are replacers for vanilla textures. Would starting skyrim up in ck hurt my game in mo? 

What am I looking at when dealing with this kind of thing? I am very new to using mod organizer. I just barely got my skyrim the way I want to play it in game but a friend needs help with a mod so I offered.

I know how to create follower/companions in ck too but my problem is I have no clue on how to port over armor/weapon replacers to make them standalone or required installs. I've never done that before. Any help would be appreciated.

Hello.

First point, you can start CK from MO. (I do modding this way.)

So this will not create problems on your main Data folder.

Creating new scripts in this way is a little bit problematic, but possible.

About moving items from one mod to your mod, it is possible (just respect the original author willing, if the items are not redistributable, then you cannot redistribute you mod. But you are allowed to do it for your own use in all cases.)

If you want an Armor, then put the other mod as reference of your mod (when opening it), then duplicate the armor (and the armor addons, probably), Change the meshes to a copy of the original meshes put in a folder unique to your mod.

When you are done, be sure your mod is not using ANY of any mod object (Skyrim and Update are fine, and so are the default DLCs.)

Then remove the dependency to the mod using TES5Edit.

Ask if you need more help.

Hello.

About moving items from one mod to your mod, it is possible (just respect the original author willing, if the items are not redistributable, then you cannot redistribute you mod. But you are allowed to do it for your own use in all cases.)