It's worth Skyrim Special Edition?

Sneaksmile

I'm not an expert girl in these matters, that's why I'm asking you guys. A while ago I looked at photographs of Skyrim Special Edition And I was not surprised at all, my old Skyrim Legendary Edition looks 50 times better, so is it worth it to spend so much time again to modify the game when the old one looks better? Mods going to be more powerful for Skyrim Special Edition? I mean ... old Skyrim have Ultra 4K mods. 

Thanks to those who answer my doubts.

I think the answer will vary a lot depending on who you ask.

The thing is that it really depends on what mods you want to use for Skyrim.

I use a lot of mods from here and also Racemenu that wont be of use for some time and perhaps will never be ported to SE, so basically my answer would be no its not worth going through the fuss of installing SE when Skyrim original works with everything available now.

In the long run the only thing I can say is its subject to change.

For now, SE is not worth all that much though getting it for free was very nice.

That aside it is a better base game from what i understand and as such should mean a better modded game in the end.

How long that will take or if it will ever reach even close to the same level as oldrim is anyones guess.

Im optimistic about SE but little more than that... not waiting for anything, if it happens then good, if not then oh well.

I have been exclusively playing SE since it released and IMHO it is really a huge improvement in stability and smoothness. Everything is faster such as changing cells. I have had ZERO CTD's over many hours so far. Graphically the default looks pretty good as compared to old Skyrim default, and modded it will look at least as good as any old Skyrim modded. Many of the top quality mods have now been ported with lots more underway.

My feeling is, in 4-6 months from now it will have replaced oldrim on virtually everyone's PC.