Is it true that no more mods will be made for OG skyrim?!

First i would like to apologize if something is wrong with this post, seeing this is my first time posting to this website and being new to it all together I'm not all too familiar with it.

Now that's outta the way i would like to say that i have hear from MXR (If you don't know who he is he is a mod reviewer on YouTube that reviews mods for skyrim and fallout) he has stated in his most recent videos about skyrim SSE that the original skyrim will not have any more mods sent to the nexus.  I'm just wonder if this is true or not because personally i would find that to be very stupid and a awful move to make seeing as i see a lot of people say they aren't switching over to the new skyrim and just sticking to the original or at least sticking to the original until SSE is all set and most mods have been sent there. He's said this twice now in both videos he's made about remastered so I'm just wondering if this is true or not and if we or me most likely should be upset or sadden.

Thanks <3

There is a reason why Skyrim and SSE are presented as two different nexus games/websites: so that they can coexist without confusion.

Though most modders will migrate to SSE, the Skyrim OG Nexus will still be around.  It's really up to the modder community on whether or not they'll continue uploading to Skyrim OG.