Any Tutorials for adding HDT physics (cloth, etc) to meshes for Skyrim?

Lady Horus

Hey all. I tried asking here like a month ago but my post was moved or deleted (no idea, never got any replies and there was nothing in my recent post history lol)... soooo I thought I would try again. :)

Recently I released my Tera mod up on Nexus, and while I'm pretty happy with it I'd still like to do more to improve it. The last thing to do would be adding HDT physics to the cloth and other parts that would have physics, but the thing is I have no experience with it aside from using skin wraps on a body that has breast/butt/belly bones already. I would need a full run down of how to add bones to a skeleton and how to essentially "rig" the mesh to those new bones. I get that I can use a skin modifier and add the bones to the list manually, but I'm wondering if there are other ways. I have very little experience outside of just the basic stuff, so I'm looking for some very detailed tutorials if there are any.

I've searched high and low with Google for this but I always seem to come up empty handed. D: I've seen so many really nice physics mods especially here on LL, so I was hoping someone might be willing to walk me through what I need to do. :) I'm not asking for anyone to do anything for me, I'm more than willing to learn.

Short version is, are there any tutorials around the web for adding cloth physics (HDT) to meshes (NOT breast/butt/belly) with 3DS Max, Nifskope and whatever else may be needed? Or does anyone here maybe have some suggestions for where to start? :) I would really appreciate some insight, and I figured this would be the best place to ask.

Thanks very much to anyone who may be able to help! :heart:

- Lady Horus

ps: really hope I've posted in the right section this time... I will cry if my post gets lost again ^^;