Dibella's Vault (WIP)

Manax

I am new to modding but wanted a place where I could bring followers to use the SL mods I have loaded.  I got tired of the NPCs falling into walls or under chairs ruining immersion, so I made this as a simple proof of concept.  I did add some re-texturing and added some unique elements from other mods, with permission. The Vault has a quest tie-in rather than a standalone quest.

Its about 75% complete.  I still have to add some additional features and do a few re-textures and then clean it up before I submit it for downloading.

I am open to suggestions but keep in my mind that I am new to modding and may not be able to add the changes or requests you suggest.  If a more experienced modder wants to pitch in, I have bigger plans that will take time to implement as I overcome the learning curve.

Thanks!

post-85590-0-49151800-1470853986_thumb.jpg

post-85590-0-31638900-1470853995_thumb.jpg

An interesting concept, looks like something I could make use of.

What kind of features did you have in mind to start with?  What sort of content and features are you thinking about including?  I've got a couple of ideas, but I don't want to start throwing things out there without knowing more about what you intend this mod to be.

Ultimately I would like a standalone quest to gain access to the Vault. I intentionally kept it without loads of clutter to minimize the vaults impact on FPS to allow for more NPCs. If I was to add on to the vault, I would add the additional spaces as different cells.

One aspect I tried to add is an idle where NPCs will move to it and start a seductive dance but I have failed to understand how to add the animations and call them in with a marker. There are kneeling and cross-legged idles that give the NPC blessings, which is pretty cool.