Windows 10 Anniversary Update...

Slammer64

To all my friends using Windows 10, be very, very careful with the new Anniversary Update out today. I'm a SysAdmin with 10+ years of experience and while I was able to install it fine, it gave me a BSOD on next reboot with no explanation as to why. So, out the door it went till M$ fixes it. You HAVE been warned!

Looks like Amazon no longer ships Windows 7 internationally, so I'll have to either search for a crack or something for my next build... or I'll have to switch to Linux and stop playing games on Windows... I have no intention to pay a hundred bucks for a piece of shit botnet...

Looks like Amazon no longer ships Windows 7 internationally, so I'll have to either search for a crack or something for my next build... or I'll have to switch to Linux and stop playing games on Windows... I have no intention to pay a hundred bucks for a piece of shit botnet...

ebay?

^ You monster! *points up*

Amazon.de still has various versions of Windows 7. :o Dunno where they ship though and it'd probably be a German copy, but should be no problem to change the language to English and to whatever else later on via Windows update.

As for the aniversary update: I've been using my Windows 10 today, it didn't ask me to update yet. I was hoping it didn't. So I rebooted and loaded Windows 7 on my second HDD again after I was done. I'll probably leave WIn10 untouched until it is save to update. I'm afraid that my parents' computers automatically update though and I'll be called to emergency to fix it again. ó_ò°

and everyone this is why im staying with windows 7 :) why fix something that doesn't need fixing :)

Until MS issues an EOL on W7 and it wasn't flawless either just like every other OS, just less buggy probably. Two service packs albeit they didn't call the second one a service pack.

I don't trust Win 10, what if in the future they decide to have a monthly subscription? You don't get rich by giving things away.