Converting Skyrim Outfits to Fallout 4?

I am 100% noob here, (go easy on me here) but I have basic modding experience and most importantly a brain. The problem here is that I don't have any idea where to start and what I need to know in order to begin. I found an older post that I was hoping would answer my question located here: http://www.loverslab.com/topic/55939-how-do-i-convert-a-piece-of-skyrim-armor/ 

Sadly I understand none of what was posted by abovewolf. I don't know what an object file is (I am guessing a nif file from the meshes folder?) and I have a particular outfit that has a multitude of meshes and textures. The outfit I am attempting to convert is: http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/58333/?

I have 0 experience in Outfit Studio, Nifskope and Material Editor (is that another word for 3D max?). Well Bodyslide I can just do the extreme basics and that's using the build button lol. Can someone help an aspiring noob out? And if possible I'd like to talk over Skype (chat or voice don't care) for consistent help. 

An object file is a file format for meshes (like Collada, Nif, etc.).

Obj files do not include skins - which is important because the skeleton of Skyrim and FO4 is completely different.

The Material Editor is a tool to create / edit of material files.

Material files contain textures and all settings for (Wetnes, Lightning, Subsurfacescatereing etc. etc.)

Is similar to the material in Poser or DAZ.

Before you want to convert models, I would always recommend that you learn the basics of NifSkope, Outfistudio + Bodyslide and CreationKit.

There are plenty of tutorials for Skyrim.

FO4 is partially different in CK and NifSkope (e.g. material-Files in Nif) - but the basics are the same as in Skyrim.

An object file is a file format for meshes (like Collada, Nif, etc.).
Obj files do not include skins - which is important because the skeleton of Skyrim and FO4 is completely different.