Cannibalism mod idea.

Yes, I know of the "Cannibalism reloaded" mod. Let's say, I find it a little bit too limited still, it could be so much more.

This is not a mod request, I would actually enjoy creating something like this, but as a complete noob when it comes to creating mods, I am looking for some advice. The idea in and of itself is somewhat easy, I think. The execution is probably not as easy, especially when it comes to textures, but that's a worry for another day.

First off, the features of this mod.
  • More diverse human meat drops. For example, Dunmer thigh, Breton ribs, Argonian tail. Some meat drops are gender specific for obvious (and saucy) reasons.
  • A wide arrange of recipes with varying ingredients and buffs. For example, Bosmer dumplings: an easy snack that restores x health and raises your stamina by x for x seconds.
  • A skill tree that eventually allows you to prepare more advanced dishes. Let's say, Khajit fingers in moon sugar caramel glaze. Advanced dishes would give better buffs, but would also require more and possibly rare ingredients.
  • The food buff would depend on the race too. Altmer veal could give a magic related buff, while Orsimer steak could boost your melee or heavy armour effectiveness.
  • Advanced recipes could be discovered through experimenting, similar to alchemy's discovery, but various recipes could also drop throughout the world.