Help with scripting a follower

Solora

Hi everyone, I'm currently working on an Imperial werewolf follower, Ayleth, and I'm trying to get it so that whenever she goes into combat, a script activates and monitors her health. Whenever her health goes below 10%, she'll apply a werewolf FX armor and spell FX like how the player transformation is set up, but instead of changing her race, she teleports to an x marker in another cell, and a werewolf npc will teleport into her spot instead. After combat ends, it'll play another transformation FX and armor, then the werewolf will teleport to its own xmarker and my follower will teleport back to the same spot so it looks like she transformed.

I've just started learning Papyrus, I've gone through many tutorials and the CK wiki and I understand a lot of the terms and such, but I have no experience and frankly I'm really not sure how I should go about writing the script. Spwnd has given me permission ( thank you spwnd!) to study his werewolf mods to get a feel for what I should do for my own follower. This is what I've outlined so far, it's not complete yet and some of the functions (equip and play :P) I don't know the proper code line for yet but I'll be researching all of the correct terms. I'm just not sure how to go about this, honestly. I don't want the script to affect performance or have save game bloat, so I've got it in states to try to keep it only running when she goes into combat, I THINK this will do it? Turning the state on when she goes into combat, and then deactivating when she exits combat.

Scriptname AylethWerewolf Script extends Actor
{Checks Ayleth during combat and handles werewolf transformation, if health drops below 10%, transform}}
Auto state Inactive
 event OnStartCombat ()
GoTostate ("Active")
 EndState

if (getActorValuePercentage("health") < 0.1)
equip WolfSkinFXArmor
play WerewolfChangeFX
MoveTo (AAAylethTeleport)

record Ayleth coordinates somehow