I'm A CK Noob! Need help Making A Moderately Complex Follower.

Subject2Host

I found a follower tutorial recently here on loverslab, and so far it's been very helpful. There were a few details it left out here and there, but I've been able to figure out most of it.

Now, I'm stuck on a dialogue issue. You know that really epic follower mod, Inigo? The one that pairs quite well with SOS No-underwear?

:P

Well if you don't, I'll explain its relation to this anyways. Upon initially finding and talking to Inigo, there is dialogue that plays ONLY for that first conversation, and at the end of it, he is automatically recruited. It's basically introductions with the follower.

In my case, I'd actually hope to include a short quest to help my follower before officially recruiting as well. That can wait till later though. Especially since that's not included in my tutorial, so I'm clueless.

So, here's where my current problem is. I can't compile the scripts that turn the follower from acquaintance to ally. It just doesn't seem to be working. And yes, I'm positive CK is running correctly right now. I verified it in Steam just yesterday to be sure. The tutorial said to write a semicolon in the "End" box where you go to make the script for that initial conversation. Then I was supposed to click Ok to let it run before opening it again to finish up. Something about making a placeholder. Needless to say, it didn't work.

At this point, I have most everything set up that is required for this script to work right (I hope). The follower is set to acquaintance, the dialogue branch for the intro is done, with conditions too. I just need that stupid script.

Mod Description: